Posted by: Alicia Phillips | May 17, 2011

Los Angeles

I made it to LA for staging! What a day!

Here I am with all my stuff:

This morning, while I was waiting to board at Memphis International Airport, I saw two guys from Hytrol, Matt and Chuck, who were there on business. So good to see them! Then I got to see Air Force One take off (Obama was in Memphis to give a commencement speech). So that was cool.

My flight went well, i found my hotel just fine. As soon as I walked in I saw an eclectic group of people sitting in the lobby and figured the must be my group. Turns out they were, I was already facebook friend with a lot of them so we already sort of knew each other. Then we all went to registration and signed the next 2 years of our lives away. Then a  group of us walked to a bar and had drinks and got to know each other. It was lots of fun!

Tomorrow we have a full  day of icebreakers and sessions telling us what to expect, then we leve out of LAX tomorrow night at 11:30. I don’t know when the next time I will be able to get internet will be, as soon as I do I will update again!

This is going to be so much fun!

Responses

  1. I found your blog!! Yay. Well sounds like everything is going great so far!! I can’t wait to hear about the flight and the swim in FIJI! I hope you get a chance to visit a computer every now and again. Have fun!


Leave a Reply

Categories

